Solidarity instead of EU Terror: 
Women in Exile and Friends Picnic Bus Tour through Berlin and Brandenburg, 
28th–30th July 2023

Women in Exile is going on a bus tour again: This year we will stay home in Brandenburg. After networking worldwide with our international conference last year, this year we want to gather our forces and continue our struggle locally.
 
The current refugee policy from EU to the local districts makes us mad—open racism on all levels: Brandenburg minister and the district councillors wants to isolate refugees with so called “bad prospects” of staying in camps for up to 24 months. 

At the airport they want to build a camp similar to those the EU imagines to build at the EU Borders: a fast asylum procedure camp deporting people before they even legally enter European soil. This is not systematic neglect any more. This is the war on refugees!

But we’ll keep on fighting, keep on walking, marching up to freedom land! Come and join our Bus Tour, to practice solidarity together instead of tolerating the EU Terror!


We are going to visit the Lagers in Eisenhüttenstadt, Wünsdorf and Doberlug-Kirchhain from the 28.-30. of July. We want to have a picnic in front of the camps, invite the women*, get to know them, exchange ideas.

We will also strengthen our local network  structures in Brandenburg with an overnight stay and visit of solidarity projects.

Categories:
Skip to content

Women in Exile & Friends Picknick Bustour Berlin Brandenburg 
28.-30.07.2023
Solidarität statt EU-Terror!

Women in Exile geht wieder auf Bustour: Dieses Jahr bleiben wir zu Hause in Brandenburg. Nachdem wir uns letztes Jahr mit unserer internationalen Konferenz weltweit vernetzt haben, wollen wir dieses Jahr unsere Kräfte bündeln und unseren Kampf lokal weiterführen.

Die aktuelle Flüchtlingspolitik von der EU bis in die Kommunen macht uns wütend – offener Rassismus auf allen Ebenen: Brandenburgs Minister und die Landräte wollen Flüchtlinge mit „schlechter Bleibeperspektive“ bis zu 24 Monate in Lagern isolieren. 

Am Flughafen soll ein Lager entstehen, wie es sich die EU an den EU-Grenzen vorstellt: ein Asyl-Schnellverfahren-Lager, das Menschen abschiebt, bevor sie überhaupt legal europäischen Boden betreten. Das ist keine systematische Vernachlässigung mehr – das ist Krieg gegen Flüchtlinge!

Aber wir werden weiterkämpfen, weiterlaufen, machen uns auf ins Land der Freiheit! Kommt mit auf unsere Bustour, um gemeinsam Solidarität zu praktizieren, statt den EU-Terror zu tolerieren!

Wir werden vom 28. bis 30. Juli die Lager in Eisenhüttenstadt, Wünsdorf und Doberlug-Kirchhain besuchen. Wir wollen vor den Lagern ein Picknick machen, die Frauen* dort einladen, sie kennenlernen, uns austauschen.

Außerdem werden wir unsere lokalen Netzwerkstrukturen in Brandenburg mit Besuch und Übernachtungen in solidarischen Projekten stärken.

Categories:
Skip to content