Invitation to the 8.3 demonstration in Potsdam 11:00-14:00 hrs

On 8. March, we invite you to join us on the streets of Potsdam to protest loudly in front of the Ministry of the Interior and walk to the Parliament. To condemn growing racism and the threat to asylum rights. The situation is becoming more and more threatening, it is time for the society to take a stand.

The concrete situation of refugees living here is becoming more and more precarious; instead of paying with cash, we are now supposed to pay with a card. Many of us are threatened with deportation, we are desperate, we are falling ill, we do not know where to find refuge and protection. The EU decision on the new GEAs’ guidelines locks refugees in detention camps at Europe’s external borders.

At the end of November, right-wing extremists met in Potsdam to plan mass deportations. The hatred of the participants of the meeting, which was attended by neo-Nazis, AFD politicians and CDU members, is directed against us, against refugees, migrants with an unclear status and people with German citizenship who do not conform to the prevailing norms – and against all those who support refugees. It is not only the secret meetings of right-wing extremists that are characterised by contempt for humanity and racism. The current government’s harsh policy towards refugees gives the right-wing groups the intellectual basis to expedite their discrimination and racism.

Let’s take to the streets, join our rally in Potsdam, let us fight together; on March 8th, we will take to the streets and denounce the double standards of the prevailing politics and demand:
Freedom of movement!!
Abolition of racism and GEAS!!
No Lager for women and children, abolish all Lagers!!
Right to come, right to go, right to stay!!!

Categories:
Skip to content

Einladung zur 8. März Demonstration in Potsdam von 11:00-14:00 Uhr

Am 8. März laden wir euch ein, mit uns in Potsdam auf die Straße zu gehen. Wir werden lautstark vor dem Innenministerium protestieren und zum Landtag laufen um den zunehmenden Rassismus und die Bedrohung des Asylrechts zu verurteilen. Die Situation wird immer bedrohlicher, es ist an der Zeit, dass die Gesellschaft Stellung bezieht.

Die konkrete Situation der hier lebenden Flüchtlinge wird immer prekärer, statt mit Bargeld sollen wir jetzt mit irgendeiner Karte zahlen. Viele von uns sind von Abschiebung bedroht. Wir sind verzweifelt, wir werden krank, wir wissen nicht, wo wir Zuflucht und Schutz finden. Der EU-Beschluss zu den neuen GEAs-Richtlinien sperrt Flüchtlinge in Abschiebelager an den europäischen Außengrenzen.

Ende November trafen sich Rechtsextremisten in Potsdam, um Massenabschiebungen zu planen. Der Hass der Teilnehmenden des Treffens, an dem Neonazis, AFD-Politiker und CDU-Mitglieder teilnahmen, richtet sich gegen uns, gegen Flüchtlinge, Migrant*innen mit unklarem Status und Menschen mit deutscher Staatsbürgerschaft, die nicht den herrschenden Normen entsprechen – und gegen alle, die Flüchtlinge unterstützen. Nicht nur die Geheimtreffen der Rechtsextremen sind von Menschenverachtung und Rassismus geprägt. Die harte Flüchtlingspolitik der jetzigen Regierung ermöglicht es den rechten Gruppen ihre geistige Grundlage, Diskriminierung und Rassismus voranzutreiben.

Lasst uns auf die Straße gehen, schließt euch unserer Kundgebung in Potsdam an, lasst uns gemeinsam kämpfen; am 8. März werden wir auf die Straße gehen und die Doppelmoral der herrschenden Politik anprangern und fordern:

Bewegungsfreiheit!!!

Abschaffung von Rassismus und GEAS!!

Kein Lager für Frauen und Kinder, Abschaffung aller Lager!

Recht zu kommen, Recht zu gehen, Recht zu bleiben!!!

Categories:
Skip to content